Jazz Ensemble

JAZZ ENSEMBLE

The PHS Jazz Ensemble is an audition-only "Big Band” and rehearses weekly in the PHS Band Room. In addition to our annual Jazz Café Concert, the Jazz Ensemble has historically performed at various functions including NHS Senior Citizen events, the Morris County Teen Arts Festival, Cecil's Jazz Club, Just Jake’s, the PHS Senior Awards Assembly, and Redstock. The Jazz Band has also competed at Festivals and received Gold ratings, Outstanding Section, and Outstanding Solo Awards.

2019jazz

2019 PHS Jazz Ensemble


Jazz Ensemble Auditions

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Audition Requirements


2021-2022 Dates
 
PHS Jazz Ensemble Rehearsal Schedule:

Tues, November 30 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, December 7 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, December 14 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, December 21 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, January 4 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, January 11 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, January 18 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, January 25 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, February 1 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, February 8 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, February 15 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, February 22 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, March 1 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, March 8 – 6:30-8pm

Tues, March 22 – 6:30-8pm
Tues, March 29 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 5 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 12 – 6-8pm
Tues, April 26 – 6-8pm
Tues, May 3 – 6-8pm DRESS REHEARSAL


*More rehearsals will be scheduled if needed.

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Google Calendar

Upcoming PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE Performances:
Sun, April 23, PHS Jazz Ensemble @ Just Jake's (Montclair, NJ)
Wed, May 3, Jazz Café - PHS Cafeteria I
Wed, June 7, Senior Awards - PHS Auditorium


Congratulations to the Members of the
2021-2022
PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE


 Alto Sax 1 - Neil
Alto Sax 2 - Kim
Tenor 1 - Ian
Tenor 2 - Edward
Baritone Sax - Carlos


Trumpet 1 - Emily
Trumpet 2 - Maya
Trumpet 3 - Matthew

Trombone 1 - Jonathan
Trombone 2 - Chloe
Trombone 3 - Rithwik
Trombone 4 - Dominick

Piano - Aimee
Guitar - Matthew
Bass - Vivek
Drumset - Peter
Drumset/Bass - Jamil
Auxiliary Percussion - Rebecca & Deric

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.