Jazz Ensemble

JAZZ ENSEMBLE

The PHS Jazz Ensemble is an audition-only "Big Band” and rehearses weekly in the PHS Band Room. In addition to our annual Jazz Café Concert, the Jazz Ensemble has historically performed at various functions including NHS Senior Citizen events, the Morris County Teen Arts Festival, Cecil's Jazz Club, Just Jake’s, the PHS Senior Awards Assembly, and Redstock. The Jazz Band has also competed at Festivals and received Gold ratings, Outstanding Section, and Outstanding Solo Awards.

2017JazzBand

2017 PHS Jazz Ensemble


Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 @ 2:45PM
*Please see Mr. Dalakian to sign-up

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Audition Requirements


2018-2019 PHS Jazz Ensemble Rehearsal Schedule:
Tues, December 4 – 7-9pm
Mon, December 17 – 3-5pm 
Mon, January 7 – 7-9pm
Mon, January 14 – 7-9pm
Mon, January 21 – 7-9pm
Mon, January 28 – 7-9pm
Mon, February 4 – 7-9pm
Mon, February 11 – 7-9pm
Tues, February 19 – 7-9pm
Mon, March 4 – 7-9pm
Mon, March 11 – 7-9pm
Mon, March 18 – 7-9pm
Mon, April 1 – 7-9pm
Wed, April 3 – 5:30-7:30pm
Mon, April 8 – 7-9pm
Mon, April 22 – 7-9pm
Mon, April 29 –7-9pm
Mon, May 6 – 6-9pm (Dress Rehearsal)
*More rehearsals will be scheduled if needed.

Click HERE for PHS Jazz Ensemble Google Calendar

Upcoming PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE Performances:
Sunday, May 5, JUST JAKE'S - 5:30pm - Montclair, NJ
Wednesday, May 8, JAZZ CAFÉ - 7:30pm - PHS Café 1
Thursday, June 6, PHS SENIOR AWARDS - 6:30pm - PHS Auditorium
Saturday, June 8, PHS REDSTOCK - 12:00-3:00pm - PHS Athletic Fields


Congratulations to the Members of the
2018-2019
PHS JAZZ ENSEMBLE


 Alto Sax 1 - Aneesh
Alto Sax 2 - Derek
Tenor Sax 1 - Maggie
Tenor Sax 2 - Adarsa
Baritone Sax - Tyler

Trumpet 1 - Nicholas
Trumpet 2 - Kristine
Trumpet 3 - Pam
Trumpet 4 - Caitlin

Trombone 1 - Abby
Trombone 2 - Nirbhav
Trombone 3 - Neil
Trombone 4 - Larry

Piano - Richard
Guitar - Andrew
Bass - Vivek
Drumset - Matt & RJ
Auxiliary Percussion - Ethan

Vocalist - Anya & Noel

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.